November Meeting

Standard

Our last meeting for this year is on this Sunday, 16th November, 10am till 12:30pm at Mattie Furphy House, Allen Park, Swanbourne.

Nathan Hondros, the writer-in-residence for FAWWA this month, will pop in and talk to us about his work-in-progress.

Nathan Hondros

Nathan is a writer, poet and publisher. He has had a number of incarnations, but is now front and centre at Regime Books, where is also a co-editor of Regime Magazine. His work has appeared in a number of magazines, journals, and anthologies and the Australian Broadcasting Corporation has adapted his fiction into radio plays. He also wrote and published Man and Beast with his good mate Damon Lockwood in 2009.

After that, we might talk about our year, what we’ve achieved with our writing, and what our plans are for 2015. Please let me know if you have any issues or problems with your project you’d like to discuss and I’ll put it on the agenda.

Hope to see you Sunday,

Louise and Emily.

4 thoughts on “November Meeting

  1. Elizabeth Brennan

    Unfortunately I cannot attend this Sunday – please give my regards to everyone and my wishes for a very happy Christmas and a great writing year in 2015. If it is possible, would love to hear a summary of what Nathan has to say. Regards.

    Elizabeth Brennan

    Tel: (08) 9243 3946

    Mob: 0435 068 637

    • I’d love to say you didn’t miss much, Elizabeth, but I can’t! You missed a great meeting. There weren’t many of us, so we just sat around the table with Nathan and discussed writing, the writing process and the writing life. I’ll write it up on the blog soon, as I took copious notes for everyone. I have a couple of deadlines at the moment, so it will be in the next couple of days …

      Best wishes for the holidays and look forward to seeing you in the New Year. (Will hopefully get a chance to read your book over the break!)

    • Nathan was great—we just talked casually and had a lively discussion. I’ll write it up for the blog within the next few days. Best wishes for the Xmas break and hope you get lots of reading done!

Comments are closed.